About Breathometer

Breathometer is the leader in breath analysis technology. Our mission is to build the world’s first portable breath analysis platform to help people make smarter decisions, improve healthcare and to save lives.

Founded by Charles Michael Yim in September 2012, Breathometer develops innovative breath sensing technology combined with superior design, and usability to deliver the best of breed digital health products.


  • Charles Michael Yim

    CEO & Founder

  • Cesar Lee

    Principal, WRV. Board Member - Breathometer

  • Yan Kalika

    DDS, Dental Advisor. Ind Board Member - Breathometer


  • Charles Michael Yim

    CEO & Founder

  • Michael Golomb

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Tim Ratto

    Chief Technology Officer

  • Gary Kaplan



  • Darren Hudgins

    Vice President, Software Engineering

  • Matt Sammons

    VP of Sales

  • Kevin J O’Leary

    Senior Director of Marketing

  • Mike Raftery

    Senior Director of Manufacturing and Quality

  • Larry Arne

    Senior Director of Hardware

  • Joyce Cheng

    Operations Manager

  • Joe Xue

    Lead Mobile Engineer

  • Sean Allen

    iOS Engineer

  • Kevin Moy

    iOS Engineer

  • Jonathan Gallagher

    Senior Hardware Engineer

  • Royal Wang

    Senior R&D Engineer

  • Ivan Geng

    Supplier Quality Engineer

  • Kenton Ngo

    Senior Project Engineer

  • Natalia Dugandzic

    Office Manager and Executive Assistant

  • Sasha Firer

    Corporate Controller

  • Valeriya Suvorova


  • Ellery Wong

    R&D Test Engineer

  • Arturo Mancilla

    Senior Mechanical Engineer

  • Kapeel Maheshwari

    Senior Test Automation Engineer

  • David Leung

    Head of Product Development

  • Andrew Harper

    General Counsel and Head of HR

  • Lucy Wu

    R&D Test Engineer


  • Dr. Raed Dweik

    Pulmonology Specialist/Breath Expert

  • Dan Laskowski

    Respiratory Physiologist, Cleveland Clinic

  • Dr. Griffeth Tully

    Medical Device Advisor

  • Bill Tai

    Venture Capitalist


  • Mark Cuban

  • Kevin O’Leary

  • Daymond John

  • Lori Greiner

  • Robert Herjavec